Introducing SquawkTalk!

First of all, I would love to thank everyone for all of their support at parrottpeople.wordpress.com. This has been a great place to keep everyone up to date. I have also, in the past, used mparrott84.blogspot.com for posts in the past. However, starting today, I will be doing everything from a new site, it’s called SquawkTalk! I had planned on purchasing the SquawkTalk domain name, but just haven’t gotten around to it yet. I also have some work to do on the new site, it doesn’t look perfect. I have been having an issue with the banner, and I want to finish the second part of the site (to be reveled later).

Many people will want to know why I am changing things up. There are many reasons for this, but it comes down to flexibility. WordPress.com is a great host (plus it’s FREE), everything is simple and done for you. However, when I want to start doing specific things, the host begins to get in the way. I have limited control on how the site looks, what features can be implemented, and how it can be used.  So, without further ado, SquawkTalk!

Please click on the Parrot to go to the new site!!!

 

One thought on “Introducing SquawkTalk!

  1. Mom says:

    I really enjoy this site! I think the name is clever, and I think the mascot is adorable. Keep up the good work! XOX

Leave a comment